MLB DFS 7-15-19 Draftkings Picks

Overview 

10-game slate and I see a lot of value so far. Which is nice with Coors being on the slate as well. For weather, I will be avoiding Pittsburgh and St Louis as it looks like rain is very likely for most of the night. Will have to keep an eye on this as Joe Musgrove looks like a chalky pitcher option tonight.

Pitchers

High Priced – My highest projected pitcher is Lucas Giolito, which means I will likely fade Castillo. I also like Kershaw on this slate, in a good matchup. The last high priced guy I’ll take tonight is James Paxton, but he is looking to be very chalky. As a general note for the slate I think it would be very contrarian to pay up for two high priced pitchers, and  Ithink there may be some good value stacks available.

Mid Priced –  This section is ugly and I’ll try avoid this price range tonight. The only play that I really like is Max Fried at $7200. He is pitching well and I have him projected for pretty good value tonight.

Low Priced – This section is going to make or break the slate in my opinion. If the weather holds up Musgrove will be super chalk and rightfully so.If he’s not able to go I’ll have to expand my low-mid price pitching pool (which I’m not super excited about). Finally, Daniel Norris is $4200 tonight. I will be playing him as he rates out as one of the best values on the slate. He averages 10.5 fantasy points per game which would be great for his price.

Stacks

Best Totals – Boston has my highest projected total points by quite a bit, but they are also the most expensive stack on the slate I’ll only be playing them if the pitching prices come together well. My next group of stacks has Houston, Colorado, Atlanta, and LAA all within the same range. For price, Houston, provides the most value out of that group.

Best Value – CUBS. Play them, they are crazy underpriced tonight, and I already mentioned I’m not a fan of Castillo tonight. The “bad” matchup will not scare me off of this stack tonight. Other cheap stacks to look at tonight are Detroit, White Sox, and Reds. I expect the Reds to be low-owned, and I don;t have them rated particularly high (16/20 tonight), but their salaries are crazy low and offer great value.

Leave a comment